YR 2014/2015 Board of Directors


Chase Kelley
Vice President Communications, Vectren Corporation


Nancy Koehler
Executive Director, Deaconess Foundation


Rich Whittington
External Affairs & Internal Communications, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Indiana


John Schenk
CFO, Evansville Commerce Bank

Past Chair

Bob Jones
President & CEO, Old National Bancorp

Board Directors

Don Apple
Retired Executive, Springleaf Financial

Ryan Beal
Central Region Sales Manager, Cresline Plastic Pipe Co., Inc.

Alexander Burton
Banking Management Trainee, Old National Bank

Vinnie Ciuffetelli
Senior Vice President/Chief Information Officer, Springleaf Financial Services

Dr. Dana Clayton
Vice President, Student Affairs & Dean of Students, University of Evansville

Jan Elsea
Retired Executive, Alcoa Warrick Operations

Jordan Fenwick
Network Administrator, United Companies

Carlada Flowers
Assistant Manager, Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation

Dr. Bo Hargett
Anesthesiologist, Anesthesiology Group Associates, PC

Kathryn Kornblum-Zelle
Attorney, Vanstone & Kornblum

Shaunda Lynch
Attorney, Foster O’Daniel, Hambidge & Lynch LLP

Pepper Mulherin
Director External Affairs, AT&T

Rachel Nadeau
Executive Director of Marketing & Communications at Ivy Tech Community College – Southwest

Dr. John Reid
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon, Reid Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Reed Schmitt
Attorney, Rhine Ernest LLP

Tamara Skinner
Principal at Glenwood Leadership Academy and Alumna, Teen Advisory Council and TEENPOWER Class of 1992

Chip Tiemann
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Ann White
Dean of the College of Nursing & Health Professions, University of Southern Indiana

Jordan Whitledge
Investor Relations Associate, SS&C Technologies, Inc

Rich Whittington
External Affairs & Internal Communitcations, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Indiana

Eric Williams
Director of Security, Old National Bank

Youth Directors

Liz Schuler, Teen Advisory Council Secretary & Senior at Memorial High School

Tess Shymanski, Teen Advisory Council President & Senior at Memorial High School

Morgan Welp, Teen Advisory Council Vice President & Senior at Memorial High School

Honorary Directors

H. Lee Cooper
Retired Chairman of the Board, CNB Bancshares

LaDonne Craig
General Manager, Townsquare Media

Gayle Derringe
Director of Physician Services, Southern IN Imaging Consultants

Phyllis Kincaid
Retired Executive Director Emeritus, Youth Resources

Jack Pate
Publisher & President, Evansville Courier & Press

Dr. David Smith
Superintendent, EVSC

Lloyd Winnecke
Mayor, City of Evansville

Our Staff


Laura Ferguson
Executive Director
812-421-0030 ext. 11

Kerry Martin
Office Coordinator
812-421-0030 ext. 10

Laura Heister
Program Coordinator – Teen Court
812-421-0030 ext. 17

Javon Nealy-Pickett
Program Coordinator – Teen Advisory Council
812-421-0030 ext. 12

Jeremy Brown
Program Coordinator – TEENPOWER
Communications & Special Events Coordinator

Jessica Fehrenbacher, MPA
Program Manager – Make a Difference Grants
812-421-0030 ext. 16